Gadget Social Media

How To See Who Saved Your Instagram Posts?

Written by Maribel

Instagram has over a billion monthly active users, but it still doesn’t provide a feature to see who saved your posts. It provides two different kinds of accounts. The first one is a personal account. The second one is a professional account. The professional accounts are business and creator accounts.

However, there is still something you can do about this. Here’s how to see who saved your Instagram posts.

About Instagram Posts

Instagram is very obsessed with the privacy of the users. That is why they don’t give super clear information about the interaction of the users with you on the platform. And the other hand, for a business account, you can see how many people have saved your Post, but you can’t see who saved your posts.

All the posts and pictures can be saved by others easily whether you have a private account or not. You will not have any idea about the activity and the person who has saved it. But there is a way through which you can know the number count of people saving your post or photo.

Also, read How To Restore Lost Snapchat Streaks? Here’s How To Get It Back

This option is available through your Instagram account’s advanced insight feature. But to avail of this feature, you have to switch your account to a Business or Creator one. Follow the steps mentioned below :

Step 1: Open Settings on your Instagram and tap on the Account option.

Step 2: Now choose if you want to change your account to a business or Creator one.

Step 3: After the switch is done, go to the right side at the bottom to view your profile. Then you can check your posts.

Step 4: Now while checking your posts, tap on the post to know its save count.

Step 5: The post will load first then click on the option of View Insight. This option will appear under the image or video of your post.

Step 6: This is how you will check advanced insight into your post. There will be a bookmark icon that will show the number count. The number that appears is the number of times your post has been saved in a collection.

Also, read How To Solve [Pii_email_57bde08c1ab8c5c265e8] Error

How to save Instagram posts?

Instagram is filled with content that mesmerizes you and you keep wanting it to save them to your collection. But the problem that arises is how to save an Instagram post to your collection. You can do it in the following ways:

  • Firstly, you will see an icon resembling a bookmark on the right-hand bottom of every post you see on Instagram.
  • You just have to tap on that icon and it will get saved to your collection.
  • Lastly, you will be able to see the saved posts in the collection from your profile now.

Ways to See Who Saved Your Instagram Posts

  • Open your Instagram app.
  • On the top right corner of the screen, you will see three horizontal lines which is the Menu icon. So, click on it.
  • Then a drop-down menu will appear.
  • Lastly, click on the Saved option and you will see your collections on the next page.

Check How Many Times Your Post has been Saved

If you have a Personal account, you must first switch it to a free Business or Creator account by selecting Settings > Account, then choosing Switch to Business Account or Switch to Creator Account. Follow the prompts to complete the process. Then:

  1. Tap the Profile icon to view your posts. It looks like a silhouette.

       2. Tap the post you want to view the save count for.

       3. Tap View Insights under the image or video. A variety of stats will appear. The bookmark icon refers to how many times someone has saved this post to one of their Collections.

Checking who saves your posts on Instagram can be more important than tracking the number of likes because saving a post to an Instagram Collection means someone not only likes your content but wants to share it or refer back to it. Short of asking your followers, however, there’s no way to see who saved your Instagram posts or to what collections. The reason for this limitation is likely privacy.

Does Instagram notify you when you save a picture?

Users can see who has saved your post specifically, but you can see how many people have saved your post. All you have to do is switch to a business account because it is impossible to find out the number of people who have saved your post with a personal account.

The thing is, whether your account is personal or business, everybody can save your posts. Still, as we said earlier, the insights are only available for business accounts but the type doesn’t matter.

How to Ask Your Followers to Know Who Saved Your Instagram Post?

Not only do the Instagram stories increase your account’s overall growth but also let you get an idea about the type of content your audience likes. So, utilize this method to see who saved your Instagram photos and videos. Check out the steps mentioned below :

Step 1. Open the post you want to get information about.

Step 2. Take the screenshot of that post.

Step 3. Tap on the ‘Stories icon’ in the top left corner.

Step 4. Add the Screenshot (that you’ve taken in step 2) to the story.

Step 5. Tap the Text icon or use a Poll option to add a question for your followers like ‘Who saved the post?’

Step 6. The tap did and publish your story.

With this method, you’ll get to see who saved your Instagram posts, photos, and videos.

Can someone see if you save their picture on Instagram?

When a person has a business account, then through the insight they can only check the number count of a post being saved. The insight is not capable of sharing any personal details of people saving the posts.

This is because Instagram as a popular social networking site gives importance to privacy. The identity such as the username of the person is kept confidential and no further details are shared. So, you can save all the pictures you like and don’t worry about someone finding you saving it.

Conclusion

Instagram is one of the most popular social networks. With Instagram collections, you save posts created by other users to private folders for future reference. Every photo or video you save is bookmarked and added to a collection in the app, rather than on your smartphone or tablet. Many of us only know how to save a post. We all want to see our saved pictures later to use. So we can use those pictures for our use set them as wallpaper or can send it to a friend.

About the author

Maribel

Leave a Comment